An annoying bug in the Microsoft Windows version of the application has been pointed out. The ‘Save’ item on the ‘Files’ menu can cause the last previously opened XSF file to be overwritten. This happens with a new cross-section description when that ‘Save’ item is used before the ‘Save as’ item. The new description overwrites the description in that previous XSF file. To avoid this problem use the ‘Save as’ item at least once when starting with a new cross-section description.
In the next version release of the application that ‘Save’ menu item will be disabled on a new cross-section description until ‘Save as’ has been used.
This problem does not affect the Apple OS-X version of the application.